Register for Fall 2021 Classes
 
We are now offering two sessions

SKATE SCIENCE

Elementary Students
10:30am - 12pm

Miami Skate Science classes (Alt. Wednesdays)
Broward Skate Science classes (Alt. Fridays)
2 Spots Left Each Location


Middle & High School Students
12pm - 1:30pm

Miami Skate Science classes (Alt. Wednesdays)
Broward Skate Science classes (Alt. Fridays)
2 Spots Left Each Location

SURF SCIENCE
Middle & High School Students
12pm - 1:30pm

Miami Skate Science classes (Alt. Wednesdays)
Broward Skate Science classes (Alt. Fridays)
1 Space Left

WE HAVE ENABLED A WAIT LIST FOR SOLD OUT FALL SESSIONS.
JUST CLICK REGISTER NOW AND CHOOSE THE SESSION YOU WOULD LIKE.

Fall Classes will focus on the "A" in S.T.E.A.M.

Please note: Surf Skate Science is a co-op and fees collected go to supplies, rentals, coach fees, and operating expenses only. We welcome the participation of parents and older siblings with a proper background check. As a co-op we work cooperatively with our families to achieve common goals for our kids and love your input.

Tentative 2021/2022 Schedule

(subject to change)

Fall Term
Elementary 10:30am-12pm
Middle/High 12pm - 1:30pm

Wednesdays - Skate Miami Miami Skate/Overflow Surf Session

Fridays - Surf/Skate Broward

Week 1: Skate

Wednesday, August 18

Friday, August 20

 

Week 2: Surf

Wednesday, August 25

Friday, August 27

 

Week 3: Skate

Wednesday, Sept 1

Friday, Sept 3

 

Week 4: Surf

Wednesday, Sept 8

Friday, Sept 10

 

Week 5: Skate

Wednesday, Sept 15

Friday, Sept 17

 

Week 6: Surf

Wednesday, Sept 22

Friday, Sept 24

 

Week 7: Skate

Wednesday, Sept 29

Friday, Oct 1

 

Week 8: Surf

Wednesday, Oct 6

Friday, Oct 8

 

October 13-16 Fall Break

 

Week 9: Surf

Wednesday, Oct 20

Friday, Oct 22

Week 10: Skate

Wednesday, Oct 27

Friday, Oct 29

 

Week 11: Surf

Wednesday, Nov 3

Friday, Nov 5

 

Week 12: Skate

Wednesday, Nov 10

Friday, Nov 12

 

Week 13: Surf

Wednesday, Nov 17

Friday, Nov 19

 

October 13-16 Fall Break

Week 14: Skate

Wednesday, Dec 1

Friday, Dec 3

Can't Join Our Weekly Surf Skate Science Classes?

We also offer:

Private & Group Lessons

Architecture & Drafting through Skatepark Design Virtual Class

Tuesday After-School Skate
On-Demand
Video Learning

Skate Camp & Surf Camp with Island Camps

 


 

ABOUT THE OUR WEEKLY CLASSES

Surf-Skate-Science is a weekly homeschool class that is designed to enrich your child’s school curriculum, our co-op classes offer physical activity through surf and skate lessons. Plus, participants will also learn the science involved in Action Sports including marine biology, environmental science, physics and more.

 

WHY ACTION SPORTS & SCIENCE?

It's a fact... kids just learn more when learning is hands- on and they are having fun. Our co-op classes offer active learning opportunities where kids can learn the science behind activities they love. This is what we call Action Science.

Each week we wil learn the Science of Surfing or Skateboarding. In our surf science classes, you will learn the science behind waves and get to know our local marine life. We will even visit a local shaper and get an inside look at how a surfboard is made. On our skate science weeks, jump on a board and learn the science of skateboarding. You will also learn the process of how a skateboard is created and even get a chance at making a skateboard deck of you own as we dive into the science and design of a skate deck.

Students become not just skaters in a park or surfers in the water but scientists taking about motion, Newton's laws, simple machines, and the environment.

Homeschool Class are held in Miami-Dade and North Broward/South Palm Beach Counties

FAQs

  • Students will be grouped according to ages and understanding level.

  • Learning encompasses all ages with expanded lessons to learn more at home.

  • Surfboards and skateboards will be available for use, but students may bring their own.

  • Parents are encouraged to participate.

  • Students will participate in hands-on experiments, beach activities, surf and skate. All skill levels will be accommodated for. Water sports will take place in lifeguard supervised areas only.

  • Students are encouraged to bring water in a reusable and refillable bottle.

  • Wear Sunscreen.

  • On skate days, please wear appropriate footwear.

  • Students over 16 can register as student leaders for certain classes at a reduced rate. Email info@surfskatecience.com for details and application.

 

 

SURF SKATE SCIENCE CLASS FEES

 

 

EARLY REGISTRATION

BEFORE MAY 1ST

  • $300 for entire semester - 14 classes

  • $200 for skate science - 7 classes

  • $225 for surf science - 7 classes

STANDARD REGISTRATION

  • $350 for entire semester - 14 classes

  • $225 for skate science - 7 classes

  • $250 for surf science - 7 classes

 

ADDITIONAL FEES

Class includes students entry to field trips, materials, and lab fees.

Siblings and parents will be an additional cost if they would like to attend special field trip opportunities.